About the Campus

Academic Accreditations

ABET: Applied Science Accreditation Commission

American Chemical Society

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business

Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs

Council on Social Work Education (Undergraduate)

National Association of School Psychologists

National Association of Schools of Art and Design

National Association of Schools of Music

National Association of Schools of Theatre

The Higher Learning Commission

Rules and Policies Statement

The information contained in this publication is based upon current regulations and policies of the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater as of January 1, 2019.

Wisconsin Statutes, administrative rules, resolutions of the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, court decisions, opinions of the Attorney General, regulations and policies of the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, and any other rules or decisions from an authoritative source applicable to the university, are among the sources of information in this publication. They are subject to change without notice.

Information contained in this publication is also subject to revision without notice. For the most specific, up-to-date information on any subject that is part of this publication visit the online version of the continually updated catalog, appropriate University Offices or the Registrar’s Office.

The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater is committed to equal opportunity in its educational programs, activities and employment policies for all persons regardless of race, color, gender, creed, religion, age, ancestry, national origin, disability, sexual orientation, political affiliation, marital status, Vietnam-era veteran status, parental status and pregnancy. Refer inquiries to:

Diversity and Equal Opportunity Compliance Office
Hyer Hall 330
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190